Jump to content

1st Corps September Newsletter

 

 

 

Welcome to the September edition of the 1st Corps Monthly Newsletter! This newsletter provides a way for you to know what is going on in your corps, milestones people have hit, upcoming events, and more! If there is anything that you'd like to see in the next edition, please let me know!

 

whats happening.png

 

If I had to summarize what was happening in 1st Corps currently the first word that comes to mind is "change". There were so many changes in the month of August in 1st Corps, and I believe they are going to have a positive impact on our community! 

 

One of the biggest changes happened very late in the month when the decision to close 2nd Corps was made. For 1st Corps, this meant that Apex, Battlefield, and the Vanguard Divisions moved to us (this means all TW titles are currently in 1st Corps). This was done due to the sizes of several games; overtime some of our older titles have gotten smaller while they await a new title. We see this often, especially since there are so many game choices for people nowadays! I want to personally thank @MissVendettaXO for all of her hard work in 2nd Corps and for her promotion to PRH. I am very excited to see what she does with the PRO, and how she can help them to grow and be successful! I'm also looking forward to see how I can continue what she started with her 3 divisions! Apex, Battlefield, and Vanguard- I hope you guys enjoy your time in 1st Corps! If you (or anyone in TG) have any suggestions, please feel free to make them here. We love to hear your thoughts on how we can improve things for you!

 

Not only did 1st Corps grow in the number of games that we have, but we have had a lot of staffing changes inside of our divisions! Across the entire corps there were 4 Division Staff promotions, 7 Battalion Staff promotions, and 21 Squad Staff Promotions! With all of these new leaders, I'm excited to see where they take their squads, battalions, and divisions with the guidance of those who have been in position and know the ropes! I think both new and experienced staff can learn a lot from one another.

 

In addition to roster changes, there are two new things coming to 1st Corps! The first being our TW Wide Recruiting Contest! This will last until either the end of the year or we have 300 new members in TW (they must complete boot camp and attend a practice to count). Total prize pool consists of $260 USD along with other TG merchandise! More details on the contest including how to enter, prize information, and more can be found here!

A new program we are bringing with a focus on 1st Corps, but feedback will be shared with TA is "Gratitude for Gamers". In the world, we see a lot of negative things going on, but I want to help us focus on the positive! "Gratitude for Gamers" is where you can submit a statement of recognition for a fellow TG Member. That recognition is then sent anonymously (unless you want to include your TG name) to the person! This is a great way to help spread some cheer in our community and to focus on some positive things! More information about the "Gratitude for Gamers" can be found here!

 

Personally, I'm excited to see where September takes us! 

 

Staff Milestones.png

 

 

Congratulations to the following staff for obtaining milestones in their positions:

 

18 months as BGC- @Just An Enigma

18 months as SL- @almostinfamous82

18 months as SA- @stealthy_dino21 

1 year as CO- @TGxNomiton

1 year as SL- @TGxSAnguinary

1 year as SA- @SixString

6 months as SL- @dom_w15, @Jay@TheBrand2Bee, and @Crumblingclarky

6 months as SA- @Hesen130 and @Milkaar

 

Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication to TG! Keep up the great work!

 

 

Sept Events.png

 

September 4th:

 2 pm EST/7 pm BST- Apex Arenas Challenge Night hosted by @TGxNoRageTTV (only open to Apex Division members)

and

3pm EST/ 8 pm BST- OW Fun Night hosted by @primestrike.

 

September 9th:

8 pm EST/1am BST (10th)- BF4 Back to the Future Night* hosted by @Aion535 with special guest @TG Epsi

*If the 2042 Beta is going on during any of those dates, we'll be playing that instead.*

 

September 10th:

9 pm EST/2 am BST (11th)- PC Prominence Poker Night hosted by @TG HSquared

 

September 11th:

3 pm EST/8 pm BST- Among Us Night hosted by @primestrike

 

September 12th:

2 pm EST/ 7 pm BST- EFT Faceoff Event hosted by @TG Schmitty

 

September 17th:

8 pm EST/1 am BST (18th)- Among Us Night hosted by PUBG Mobile/ @TGxP1nkM1st

 

September 18th:

 3 pm EST/ 8 pm BST-  BF4 Back to the Future Night* hosted by @Aion535 with special guest @TG Epsi

*If the 2042 Beta is going on during any of those dates, we'll be playing that instead.*

and

8 pm EST/ 1 am BST (19th) OW Fun Night hosted by @repairedyang and @TG HSquared

 

September 25th:

 7 pm EST / 12 am BST (26th)- BF4 Back to the Future Night* hosted by @Aion535 with special guest @TG Epsi

*If the 2042 Beta is going on during any of those dates, we'll be playing that instead.*

 

September 27th:

 8 pm EST/ 1 am BST (28th)- CoD Zombie Night hosted by  @TG Fireman

 

More events may be added to the TG Calendar. Please check it out for more events and to RSVP to the above events.

**All dates and time to subject to change.**

***These events are open to all members in TG unless otherwise noted.***

 

 

Sept Birth.png

 

Happy Birthday to the following members:

 

1st- @vXv J vXv , @Rushie, and @Just An Enigma

2nd- @Falocen999 and @TGxSoggyBread

3rd- @tuleboi1and @LivewireCK

4th- @DoubleODeuce75 , @Crumblingclarky, @croccakes, @TGxLost Kraken, @N1ghtH1wk,  and @Apollo

6th- @Lloyd10111 and @PekabuICU

7th- @TGxelvin

8th- @VALKYR1ES and @Arcticxd

10th- @KingEpyon

12th- @Coach

13th- @I-NZDF-J4W_B0IVE

15th- @repairedyang

17th- @TGxBighunter917

18th- @BlestPlayz and @OFLU_Shadowghost

19th- @spenceman79 and @iAMhorribl3

20th- @Webbedtiara6040

22nd- @Cha1nsawninja007 and @SirrWilliamm

23rd- @TG HSquared

24th- @Atlas-Knight-16 and @Meanderling

25th- @DoubleOOTap

26th- @Cronnie

29th- @Hick3y1 and @Gol D Roger

30th- @sabige27

 

I hope you all have an amazing birthday and many more to come!

 




User Feedback


Trophychef

Posted

I love reading this stuff so much,  im already excited for the next issue.  

Share this comment


Link to comment
Share on other sites
Cronnie

Posted

Shaping up to be an exciting month, oh and thanks in advance for the early birthday wishes! 😆

  • Like 1

Share this comment


Link to comment
Share on other sites
TG Fireman

Posted

Great report. Looking forward to our future working together!

Share this comment


Link to comment
Share on other sites


Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Add a comment...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...